My Other Blog

My Other Blog
BLOG 1: Life EVolving.


BLOG TOO: Just the Creative Stuff

Monday, January 27, 2014

Not So Daily

You may notice that this DAILY MUSE
isn't quite so daily anymore.
It was initially meant as a one year project
and I completed it.

There are 450 quotes and photos here ...
still relevant -
lots of inspiration and wisdom.

Not mine ...
I didn't make them up.
I'm just passing them on with
a photograph.

I did that part.

Saturday, February 16, 2013

#47 Be Done With It

Oh, if this were only possible at all times.
Nights would be ever so much more restful.

Friday, February 15, 2013

#46 Rise Up

is there any other choice?

Thursday, February 14, 2013

Wednesday, February 13, 2013

#44 Old Friends

And we just happen to be 'stupid' together. Or 'FUN' as we prefer to say.

Tuesday, February 12, 2013

#43 Growth & Friendship

The first Tuesday each month is our WINGS meeting ...
 'Women in Networking Groups Soar'.
 It is all about Growth.
 And Friendship.

Monday, February 11, 2013

#42 Patience

On a morning walk today, I snapped this icy fellow.
The earth is patiently waiting for spring.
So am I.

WEEK 7: Ralph Waldo Emerson

May as well follow up Henry David Thoreau with his good friend:

May 25, 1803 - April 27, 1882

Sunday, February 10, 2013

#41 Go Confidently

I have always loved the strength and determination in this quote.
Confidently. Such a good word.

Saturday, February 9, 2013

#40 Children

Even though Thoreau did not have children, and seems to have spent most of his time as a philosopher in nature, he understood this essential concept.
A wise man, that Henry David Thoreau.

Friday, February 8, 2013

#39 Forest, Meadow & Corn

Surrounding himself with nature at Walden's Pond would have been so inspiring.
And peaceful.

Thursday, February 7, 2013

#38 Walk

It's very true.
Simple as that.

Wednesday, February 6, 2013

#37 Life

Flowing. Moving. Sustaining life itself.